A New Workout in the Mix

May 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Workout today: Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 DVD

Last night I finally tracked down my Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 DVD that I was anxiously awaiting this week.

It had been delivered to my super while I was at work. As soon as I got in the door, I changed into workout clothes and had to try it out. I liked it! I had to compromise as I do not have free weights so I used two cans of food instead. Yes, really.

Afterward, I decided to take a “before” photo of myself. I first tried with my Canon…Take one. My tough face?

So then I moved over to the iphone…

Take two. Messy clutter in the background.

You get the picture. What I really need to do is figure out how to use the timer on my camera. There just wasn’t enough time last night. Rewind to before I arrived home. My original plan was to depart work at 6pm and head uptown to pick up my race number for the Healthy Kidney 10K race on Saturday. At about 4:55 my boss asked me to meet someone at a bar downstairs for a drink as she was running late. I was to entertain her guest. Sure, why not. I’m not one to say no to my boss and I always oblige her favors. I work in the beauty industry in PR – it’s a fast-paced world. I try to keep a balance with my own life in tact. Long story short, a few hours of entertaining later and I arrived home without my race number. But at least I fit in a workout.

I did my Jillian workout again this morning before work and also threw in some laundry. I’m multi-tasking as this weekend will be a packed one. I have the race in Central Park and a friend is in town for a visit.

Happy Friday!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A New Workout in the Mix at The Run to Boston.

meta

