From Asics to Adidas

May 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today’s Workout: 4 Mile run

I purchased a new pair of running shoes today. I always go with Asics but wasn’t the happiest with my latest pair GEL-Nimbus so decided on a new brand altogether. I tried on a few pairs including Asics and Brooks, but ended up with the Adidas adiZero Boston. They felt great from the moment I put them on.

I did a test run on the treadmill. They felt the most comfortable on my foot as well as the lightest. I tried on the Asics GT-2160 after the Adidas and they felt a little bulky. Now, I have nothing negative to say about Asics. I’ve been a loyal Asics fan since I began running. I may go back and purchase another pair in the future. I just needed a little change of pace. I found out that I have a slight overpronation and I strike midfoot. I can get away with wearing a neutral shoe. These particular shoes are lightweight neutral trainers built for speed. Perfect, since my plan is to build on my speed over the summer.

The best part about these shoes is the name. They include the word “Boston” so it is only fitting that I’m aiming to qualify for the Boston Marathon.

I really wanted to try out my new, pretty bad-ass sneakers tonight during my run but I decided to save them for a sunny day. Maybe a little dramatic, but true.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading From Asics to Adidas at The Run to Boston.

meta

