All in the Name of Beauty

May 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today’s workout: Rest Day

This morning began with me waking up from my alarm, thinking about it for a second, and promptly hitting snooze. I felt like I was not well rested at all and could have used more sleep time. I generally work perfectly on eight hours of sleep. Anything less is dicey. I could have cross-trained or opted for a rest day today. I suppose you can guess which option won over. I’m glad it did as I listen to my body. I knew I had a long day ahead of me. I attended an offsite sales meeting for work (I work in beauty PR) and then went to a swanky dinner at the newly opened Beauty & Essex. I heard of this restaurant through a coworker who said the food was excellent and the atmosphere was buzzing. If you ever go there, I recommend the lobster tacos and the salt & vinegar fries. Everything seems to be hip on the lower east side these days.

In other news, I’ve been dreaming of the beach lately. Beach season is upon us and I couldn’t be happier. It’s my favorite time of year. I may have to make my first appearance over Memorial Day weekend.

Sorry to cut this short but since today was so long, I’m going to head to bed. Tomorrow calls for a speed workout!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All in the Name of Beauty at The Run to Boston.

meta

