A Wedding is on the way…

May 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today’s Workout: 4 Mile Run

This morning was the day I decided to try out my new running shoes. I took them for a nice four mile run. So far, so good. I like them and I feel faster and lighter already. Maybe this is just my visualization talking but I’ll take it. I do feel that I’m getting speedier every week and that is my goal.

In other news, I am in Tarrytown now getting ready to partake in my cousin’s wedding festivities. I’m really excited to celebrate with her. This has been the day she has dreamt about her entire life. I couldn’t be happier!!!

Upon arrival to Grand Central Station, I stopped by the dining hall and ordered a smoothie from Dishes. I forgot to snap a photo until it was too late and the entire smoothie had vanished. I wanted to share the ingredients as I plan to make this at home one day – low-fat vanilla yogurt (I wouldn’t use low-fat but would substitute Greek yogurt,) banana, mango and ginger.

On the way to my destination I perused Elle Magazine, mainly to read the article on Rachel McAdams. I find her interesting, love her roles and especially like that she keeps a mystique about her.

I’m loving her hair in this photo shoot as well as her dress.

I must go and primp myself for the rehearsal dinner which is happening in about one hour!

Have a good Thursday evening.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A Wedding is on the way…

  • Ada says:

    Love the colorful sneakers! I was actually just in Tarrytown last Friday since a race I did ended there, it’s such a cute little town with gorgeous running trails. I hope you have a wonderful time at the wedding!

    • Kristy says:

      Thanks Ada! I really adored Tarrytown. I’ll have to get up there again sometime to run on the trails. That sounds lovely. Especially for this time of year.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Wedding is on the way… at The Run to Boston.

meta

