And…I’m back.

May 24, 2011 § 1 Comment

Friday through Today’s Workout: NOTHING. Yikes. I hate to admit this but I would like to be truthful and accountable on this blog. Wait, does dancing for hours at a wedding count?

The latter part of last week and the entire past weekend was filled with weddings, birthdays, rowing boats and entertaining. It was one of those weekends where you cannot believe how much fun you had and wish you could go back quickly, for just a few hours.

I’ve lived in New York City for a while now and never went out on a rowboat in Central Park. Saturday was a first for me.

Me enjoying a bellini at The Central Park Boathouse before attempted rowing began. “Rowing a boat is a piece of cake. I can just tell.”

“Ugh…not so much a piece of cake after all. Hold on, I’ll get the hang of this.”

“I think I’m getting it. But why is the boat moving so slowly. Is the boat moving at all?”

“Yeah. I need a break.”

In other news, I wanted to share a lovely recipe I concocted on Sunday evening. A light, summer pasta salad.

Ingredients included quinoa pasta, sautéed mushrooms and yellow squash, cherry tomatoes, fresh organic spinach, cucumber, feta cheese and red wine vinegar and oil dressing.

On the topic of training, I’ve been thinking about hiring a running coach. I know a few people who have a coach and it could also be fun for me. I’m sure it will only help me to reach my marathon goal time. I’ll continue to sit on this decision until I feel strongly one way or another on how to proceed.

Does anyone have a running coach and would you mind sharing your thoughts?

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to And…I’m back.

  • Amanda Lyons says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, Kristy! It’s nice to check yours out as well. 🙂

    And sometimes your body just needs a break from working out… But rowing in Central Park and dancing at a wedding DEFINITELY counts as working out!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And…I’m back. at The Run to Boston.

meta

