Yes, I Celebrated by Eating a Burrito

June 1, 2011 § 1 Comment

Yesterday’s Workout: Core Upper Cuts class at Equinox /Today’s Workout: Got dressed for my scheduled training run (on National Running Day nonetheless) but instead walked to Chipotle in my running clothes to order a burrito.

(Source)

On the training schedule for yesterday was to rest or cross-train. I opted for something different to shake things up. I attended a thirty minute upper body workout at Equinox during my lunch break. There is a gym location just down the street from the office so it’s convenient to step out if my schedule allows. The instructor, Corey Hill was full of energy and it was easy to follow along. We completed series of arms, back and chest exercises. We were allowed to choose our weight – a light set of weights and a heavier set. I opted for 3 and 5lb weights since it was my first class. I’m easing my way into strength training.

Last night after work I dined at Brooklyn Label for the first time. It’s a cute little spot in Greenpoint, Brooklyn. Dinner didn’t cost me a dime (thanks to my good friend in Boulder!) which fits in nicely with my new food budget. I always welcome a free meal. The veggie burger was hands down the best veggie burger I had to date. If you ever visit this restaurant, I highly recommend it as an option.

I have some fun activities on the horizon for the remainder of this week:

–          Yoga workshop on Thursday evening.

–         On Saturday morning I’m racing the Central Park Challenge 5K.

–          Picnic in the park with friends on Saturday afternoon.

–          I’m volunteering for the Girls on the Run 5K this Sunday.

Anyone have anything exciting on calendar for the rest of the week?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Yes, I Celebrated by Eating a Burrito

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yes, I Celebrated by Eating a Burrito at The Run to Boston.

meta

