To the Beach I Go

June 10, 2011 § 3 Comments

Happy Friday to everyone! Happy Friday to me, indeed. I’m packed and ready to head off to my beach vacation which begins this weekend.

For eight days I plan on laying by the pool, the beach, practicing yoga, going for early morning runs, eating delicious seafood, drinking refreshing wine, trying local beer, reading books, taking afternoon naps and just relaxing with family.

My official marathon training program begins on Monday for my upcoming fall marathon. I do plan to stick to the schedule. I enjoy my daily exercise while on vacation. Here is what the week will look like for me:

Monday, June 13: Jog 40 minutes.

Tuesday, June 14: Cross train 30 minutes.

Wednesday, June 15: Six x 400 meters at 2:05 to 2:15 pace.

Thursday, June 16: Jog 30 minutes or rest.

Friday, June 17: Cross train 20 – 30 minutes.

Saturday, June 18: 7 miles at 10:40 to 11:10 pace.

Sunday, June 19 : Rest.

In other news, I haven’t added a triathlon to my summer plans as of yet. It’s still in the back of my mind and I’m itching to sign up for one but I’ve been holding off since my credit card is sinking. Well, really, I just placed my credit card in the freezer  for a while as I was getting way too much use out of it. I do have a lap pool to swim in now on a regular basis and my road bike is happily awaiting a good race…a thought to keep pondering for now.

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to To the Beach I Go

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading To the Beach I Go at The Run to Boston.

meta

